It May Not Have the Fat Content of Ben and Jerry’s…

But I’m basically doing the blog equivalent of sitting in my jammies eating a pint of ice cream in front of a never-ending marathon of chick flicks.

Yep, I’m wallowing. The world around me is collapsing into a hurricane of uncertainty and unwashed dishes, so while I studiously ignore the piles of laundry that are piling up, please enjoy at your leisure the following selections from random places on the internet, including my own archives. Pace yourself, this lot may have to last until the chips hit the ground.

If you’ve ever wanted to take a humorous (sometimes inordinately so) look at the life of an expat in Korea, check out Kikin It In Korea.

If you’re in the mood for a little dose of philosophy for twenty-somethings, 21 Ways To Take Advantage of Your 20’s.

For the sci-fi enthusiast (such as I sometimes pretend to be) who also likes hip-hop music (which I never pretended I didn’t), sci-fi clips set to Starships by Nicki Minaj. Also known as my favourite video of this month. The password is the same as the title of the song.

And in case you’re new here, I promise I do actually write from time to time. If you’d like to check out a couple of my favourite posts, you can find them here, here, and here.

Leave a Reply

