Kicking Murphy Out Of My Brain

What’s the worst that could happen?

Well, I’m sitting here at the mercy of someone brandishing an assortment of chemicals and sharp implements, and with whom I don’t share a language. So it could get pretty ugly.

However, I’m getting my hair cut and dyed. By a professional, in a hair salon. So, like many other relatively innocuous (but nonetheless panic inducing) situations I end up in with surprising frequency, there’s a more useful question to ask than “what’s the worst that could happen?”

What’s the worst that’s likely to happen?

Basically all I’ve got for this one is I’ll end up paying too much money for a new hairstyle I don’t like. So in the grand scheme of things, my panic is pretty unfounded. But it’s still there, and it’s still making my heart pound and my stomach knot.

By the time I was finished, my wallet was a whole lot lighter, but my hair sure looked different. Which was the idea. And I do like it. So, like with many things, I gritted my teeth and did something I was petrified of, and it worked out okay.

Sweet. I love when this happens.

Comments
2 Responses to “Kicking Murphy Out Of My Brain”
  1. Aunt Julie says:

    Can;t wait to see the new do đŸ™‚ Love you!

  2. Susan Johnston says:

    We need pictures. We love that you try these things!!

Leave a Reply

